Община Варна - култура и изкуство
 
Candidature of Varna for European Capital of Culture
It was launched on 13 June 1985 by the Greek minister of culture, the famous actress and singer, Melina Mercouri. Initially, the initiative was called European City of Culture in a special motion of the Council of Ministers of the Union.

The official document stated that the European City of Culture was to present a culture which in its historical roots and contemporary development was characterized both by common elements and a heritage which had been due to differences.

MORE INFO


 
Bulgaria’s European Capital of Culture
In 2019, a Bulgarian city and a Italian city will be the European Capitals of Culture. The designation procedures are described in Decision No 1622 of 24 October 2006 by the European Parliament and the Council of the European Union.

The applications are assessed by a special commission of 13 members. Seven of them are from European institutions and six are appointed by the applicant-country.

MORE INFO


 
Contacts
 
CULTURE AND INTELLECTUAL DEVELOPMENT DIRECTORATE

Antonia Yovcheva - Director
43, Osmi Primorski Blvd., room 1003
tel. +359 52/820 352; 0885 101041, 0886 41 55 26
e-mail: ayovcheva@varnaculture.bg
e-mail: antonia.yovcheva@abv.bg

Stoyka Angelova Technical assistant
43, Osmi Primorski Blvd., room 1003
tel. +359 52/820 352, +359 893 37 44 77
e-mail: culture@varna.bg


FESTIVALS AND PROJECTS DEPARTMENT

Dеssislava Georgieva – Head of Festivals and Projects Department
43, Osmi Primorski Blvd., room 1004
tel. +359 52/820 1762, +359 886 63 00 91
e-mail: dessislavageorgieva@abv.bg


Stanislava Genkova – Expert Junior “National and European Projects and Programmes”
43, Osmi Primorski Blvd., room 1004
tel. +359 52/820 176, +359 886 220 577
e-mail: stanislava.genkova@gmail.com

Gancho Ganchev – Chief Expert International May Choir Competition and Amateur Music Art
110, Osmi Primorski Blvd., room 4
tel. +359 52/820 667, +359 889 919 426
e-mail: office@choircomp.org; GGGanchev@abv.bg

Plamena Tsoneva – Chief Expert Varna Summer IMF
110, Osmi Primorski Blvd., room 8
tel. +359 52/820 669, +359 888 63 00 92
e-mail: tsoneva@varnasummerfest.org

Rumyana Petrova – Expert Varna Summer IMF
110, Osmi Primorski Blvd., room 6
tel. +359 52/820 669, +359 889 799 759

e-mail: petrova@varnasummerfest.org

Mariya Ivanova – Expert Music Festivals
110, Osmi Primorski Blvd., room 8
tel. +359 52/820 669, +359 889 545 595
e-mail:mivanova@varnasummerfest.org

Zhassmina Vassileva – Chief Expert International Folk Festival and Amateur Dance Art

110, Osmi Primorski Blvd., room 4
tel. +359 52/820 667, +359 889 919 414
e-mail: office@varnafolk.org

Anatoliy Vapirov – Chief Expert Programming and Management of the International Jazz Festival
110, Osmi Primorski Blvd., room 6
tel. +359 52/820 745, +359 888 30 33 81

e-mail: vapirov@telecoms.bg

CITY HOLIDAYS AND CELEBRATIONS DEPARTMENT

Georgi Georgiev (Venin) – Head of City Holidays and Celebrations Department
110, Osmi Primorski Blvd., room 2
tel. +359 52/820 672, +359 882 599 970
e-mail: g.venin@gmail.com

Krassimira Disheva – Chief Expert Holidays and Celebrations
110, Osmi Primorski Blvd., room 7
tel. +359 52/820 668, +359 889 919 421
e-mail: kdiseva@mail.bg

Yordan Gadzhev - Chief Expert Holidays and Religious Communities
110, Osmi Primorski Blvd., room 2
tel. +359 52/820 672

e-mail: jordangadjev@abv.bg

Zhivko Kozhuharov – Senior Expert Community Centers and Performing Activities
110, Osmi Primorski Blvd., room 2
tel. +359 52/820 672 0896 6 93 743
e-mail: jokera_89@ovi.com



Gergana Slavova - Chief Expert Aesthetics of Urban Environment
110, Osmi Primorski Blvd., room 6
tel. +359 52/820 668; 0885 7000 41, 0884 250 971
e-mail: slavova_gergana71@abv.bg


Nikolay Savov – Expert Urban Environment Aesthetic Development
110, Osmi Primorski Blvd., room 1
tel. +359 52/820 745, +359 887 690 954
e-mail: nikisavov@gbg.bg

Svetlana Nedkova – Translator
110, Osmi Primorski Blvd., room 6
tel. +359 052/820 745
e-mail: snedkova@abv.bg

Milka Madzharova – Chief Accountant
110, Osmi Primorski Blvd., room 1
tel. +359 52/820 670, +359 897 92 44 73
e-mail: rstancheva@varnaculture.bg  

Galina Stankova – Paymaster
110, Osmi Primorski Blvd., room 1
tel. +359 52/820 670
e-mail: gstankova@mail.bg  

Illiyan Illiev – Supply and Maintenance services
43, Osmi Primorski Blvd.
tel. +359 52/668 269
 

Directorate official mail:
office@varnaculture.bg

 
 
 
 

Created and Powered by Stalker Project - Studio IDA